14th January 2021 : post-doc position in quantum algoriths




-------- Forwarded Message --------

cellpadding="0" border="0">

Subject: post-doc position in quantum algoriths
Date: Thu, 14 Jan 2021 17:28:34 +0100
From: Daniel Braun <daniel.braun@uni-tuebingen.de>
To: Caroline Arnold <caroline.arnold@desy.de>, Debora
Contreras <debora.contrerasp@gmail.com>, Fabian
Bohnet <f.bohnet.waldraff@googlemail.com>, Fabienne
Schneiter <fabienne.b.schneiter@gmail.com>, Fabio
Benatti <benatti@ts.infn.it>, Fabio Costa
<f.costa@uq.edu.au>, Francois Damanet
<francois.damanet@gmail.com>, Gerardo Adesso
<gerardo.adesso@nottingham.ac.uk>, Geza Toth
<geza.toth.hu@googlemail.com>, Montambaux Gilles
<gilles.montambaux@u-psud.fr>,
jonas.m.kuebler@tuebingen.mpg.de
<jonas.m.kuebler@tuebingen.mpg.de>, Jens Siewert
<jens.siewert@ehu.es>, Magdalena Zych
<m.zych@uq.edu.au>, m.wolf@tum.de
<m.wolf@tum.de>, morgan.mitchell@icfo.es
<morgan.mitchell@icfo.es>, Patrick Nagel
<p.nagel@protonmail.com>, Quantum Information
Science Group Members <group-digests@linkedin.com>,
rezasafari1987@gmail.com <rezasafari1987@gmail.com>,
Olivier Giraud <olivier.giraud@lptms.u-psud.fr>,
Mark-Oliver Goerbig <mark-oliver.goerbig@u-psud.fr>,
Frederric Piechon <frederic.piechon@u-psud.fr>,
Fabien Alet <alet@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr>, georgeot
<georgeot@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr>, Clement Sire
<clement.sire@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr>, Nicolas Treps
<nicolas.treps@upmc.fr>, Claude Fabre
<Claude.Fabre@spectro.jussieu.fr>,
serge.haroche@lkb.ens.fr <serge.haroche@lkb.ens.fr>,
astrid.lambrecht@cnrs-dir.fr
<astrid.lambrecht@cnrs-dir.fr>,
alice.sinatra@lkb.ens.fr <alice.sinatra@lkb.ens.fr>,
jakob.reichel@ens.fr <jakob.reichel@ens.fr>,
salomon@lkb.ens.fr <salomon@lkb.ens.fr>,
werner@lkb.ens.fr <werner@lkb.ens.fr>,
david.dean@u-bordeaux.fr <david.dean@u-bordeaux.fr>,
satya.majumdar@u-psud.fr <satya.majumdar@u-psud.fr>,
Christophe Texier <christophe.texier@u-psud.fr>,
zhaoxb16@connect.hku.hk <zhaoxb16@connect.hku.hk>,
Wunderlich, Christof
<Christof.Wunderlich@uni-siegen.de>, Willy Kley
<wilhelm.kley@uni-tuebingen.de>, Hugo Reinhardt
<hugo.reinhardt@uni-tuebingen.de>, Vikesh Siddhu
<vsiddhu@andrew.cmu.edu>, Ugo.Marzolino Marzolino
<Ugo.Marzolino@ts.infn.it>, Igor Lesanovsky
<igor.lesanovsky@gmail.com>, Mikhail Fedorov
<fedorovmv@gmail.com>, Nicolas Cerf
<ncerf@ulb.ac.be>, John Martin
<jmartin@ulg.ac.be>, Peter Schlagheck
<peter.schlagheck@ulg.ac.be>, dahlsten@sustc.edu.cn
<dahlsten@sustc.edu.cn>, Mahn-Soo Choi
<mahnsoo.choi@gmail.com>, tian.zhang
<tian.zhang@physics.ox.ac.uk>, Stephen Bartlett
<stephen.bartlett@sydney.edu.au>, Timothy Ralph
<ralph@physics.uq.edu.au>, Mauro Paternostro
<m.paternostro@qub.ac.uk>, Seongho Shin
<sshkevin9105@gmail.com>, sebastian.blatt@mpq.mpg.de
<sebastian.blatt@mpq.mpg.de>, Kleiner
<kleiner@uni-tuebingen.de>, Datta, Animesh
<Animesh.Datta@warwick.ac.uk>, Jing Liu
<zju.liujing@gmail.com>, abu
<abu@uni-freiburg.de>,
gernot.alber@physik.tu-darmstadt.de
<gernot.alber@physik.tu-darmstadt.de>, Peter Wittek
<peter@peterwittek.com>, Sarah-nadine Gerster
<sarah-nadine.gerster@student.uni-tuebingen.de>,
christandl@math.ku.dk <christandl@math.ku.dk>,
Massimo Palma <massimo.palma@unipa.it>,
martin.plenio@uni-ulm.de <martin.plenio@uni-ulm.de>,
Marquardt, Florian <florian.marquardt@mpl.mpg.de>,
majo@cab.cnea.gov.ar <majo@cab.cnea.gov.ar>,
mancinska@math.ku.dk <mancinska@math.ku.dk>,
moelmer@phys.au.dk <moelmer@phys.au.dk>, Kimin Park
<kimpa@fysik.dtu.dk>, Kavan Modi
<kavan.modi@monash.edu>,
jean-philippe.poizat@neel.cnrs.fr
<jean-philippe.poizat@neel.cnrs.fr>,
lasserre@laas.fr <lasserre@laas.fr>, vondelft@lmu.de
<vondelft@lmu.de>, Howard Barnum
<hnbarnum@aol.com>, Leuchs, Gerd
<gerd.leuchs@mpl.mpg.de>, galagic@umd.edu
<galagic@umd.edu>, Giovanna Morigi
<giovanna.morigi@physik.uni-saarland.de>,
gdr-atomesfroids@inln.cnrs.fr
<gdr-atomesfroids@inln.cnrs.fr>, Friedrich Wilhelm
Hehl <hehl@thp.Uni-Koeln.DE>, Dominik Maile
<dominik.maile@uni-konstanz.de>,
d.divincenzo@fz-juelich.de
<d.divincenzo@fz-juelich.de>, dario.egloff
<dario.egloff@mailbox.tu-dresden.de>, Chryssomalis
Chryssomalakos <chryss@nucleares.unam.mx>,
mail@cgogolin.de <mail@cgogolin.de>, Beatriz Olmos
Sanchez <Beatriz.olmos-sanchez@uni-tuebingen.de>,
Aspelmeyer Markus <markus.aspelmeyer@univie.ac.at>,
Antonio Acin <antonio.acin@icfo.eu>, Antonella De
Pasquale <antonella.depasquale@sns.it>, Andre Xuereb
<andre.xuereb@um.edu.mt>, Reinhold Egger
<Reinhold.Egger@uni-duesseldorf.de>, Julien Mathieu
Elias <julien.mathieu.elias@gmail.com>,
braoun@gmx.de <braoun@gmx.de>,
vfrahm@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
<vfrahm@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr>, dima@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
<dima@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr>, Sebastien Tanzilli
<Sebastien.TANZILLI@unice.fr>, Yassine Hassouni
<yassine.hassouni@gmail.com>, Auffeves Alexia
<alexia.auffeves@gmail.com>, Anuradha Jagannathan
<anuradha.jagannathan@u-psud.fr>, Bernard Rouge
<rougebe@gmail.com>,
sebastian.slama@uni-tuebingen.de
<sebastian.slama@uni-tuebingen.de>,
stefan.teufel@uni-tuebingen.de
<stefan.teufel@uni-tuebingen.de>, Luis Lorenzo
Sanchez Soto <lsanchez@ucm.es>, Fedor Jelezko
<fedor.jelezko@uni-ulm.de>, p.knight@imperial.ac.uk
<p.knight@imperial.ac.uk>,
wolfgang.schleich@uni-ulm.de
<wolfgang.schleich@uni-ulm.de>, Vlatko Vedral
<vlatko.vedral@gmail.com>, Iacopo Carusotto
<iacopo.carusotto@unitn.it>, Morais Smith, C. de
(Cristiane) <C.deMoraisSmith@uu.nl>, Joerg Evers
<joerg.evers@mpi-hd.mpg.de>, Sven Gnutzmann
<Sven.Gnutzmann@nottingham.ac.uk>,
walter.strunz@tu-dresden.de
<walter.strunz@tu-dresden.de>, Kay Wiese
<wiese.lptens@gmail.com>, Michael Hall
<michael.hall@griffith.edu.au>, Marek Kus
<marek.kus@cft.edu.pl>,
hemmerich@physnet.uni-hamburg.de
<hemmerich@physnet.uni-hamburg.de>, Michael Thorwart
<michael.thorwart@physik.uni-hamburg.de>, Claus
Zimmerrmann <claus.zimmermann@uni-tuebingen.de>,
Henri.Rajbenbach@ec.europa.eu
<Henri.Rajbenbach@ec.europa.eu>, Bei-Lok Hu
<hubeilok@gmail.com>, Ivette Fuentes
<Ivette.Fuentes@nottingham.ac.uk>, Younes Monjid
<ymonjid@gmail.com>, Paula Lopez Martínez
<p.lopez@usc.es>, moritzgw@tuebingen.mpg.de
<moritzgw@tuebingen.mpg.de>,
caslav.brukner@univie.ac.at
<caslav.brukner@univie.ac.at>, Nguyen Ngoc Duy
<ngocduy.nguyen@uliege.be>, Sandu Popescu
<S.Popescu@bristol.ac.uk>, Pu JIAN
<jian@lkb.upmc.fr>, Clement Pellegrini
<clement.pellegrini@math.univ-toulouse.fr>, Roland
Roth <Roland.Roth@uni-tuebingen.de>, Roderich
Tumulka <roderich.tumulka@uni-tuebingen.de>,
Shih-Yuin Lin <sylin156@gmail.com>,
yakovenk@physics.umd.edu <yakovenk@physics.umd.edu>,
Yasir Iqbal <iqbalyasir892@gmail.com>, Marko
Znidaric <marko.znidaric@fmf.uni-lj.si>, Jan Kohlrus
<jan.kohlrus@nottingham.ac.uk>, Doug Plato
<adkplato@gmail.com>, careers@penroseinstitute.com
<careers@penroseinstitute.com>,
hans.briegel@uibk.ac.at <hans.briegel@uibk.ac.at>,
wolfgang.duer@uibk.ac.at <wolfgang.duer@uibk.ac.at>,
barbara.kraus@uibk.ac.at <barbara.kraus@uibk.ac.at>,
gemma.delascuevas@uibk.ac.at
<gemma.delascuevas@uibk.ac.at>,
jose.carrasco@uibk.ac.at <jose.carrasco@uibk.ac.at>,
fulvio.flamini@uibk.ac.at
<fulvio.flamini@uibk.ac.at>,
antoine.neven@uibk.ac.at <antoine.neven@uibk.ac.at>,
Alexander.Pirker@uibk.ac.at
<Alexander.Pirker@uibk.ac.at>, katja.ried@uibk.ac.at
<katja.ried@uibk.ac.at>, markus.arndt@univie.ac.at
<markus.arndt@univie.ac.at>,
marek.zukowski@univie.ac.at
<marek.zukowski@univie.ac.at>,
borivoje.dakic@univie.ac.at
<borivoje.dakic@univie.ac.at>,
philipp.haslinger@tuwien.ac.at
<philipp.haslinger@tuwien.ac.at>,
francesco.intravaia@physik.hu-berlin.de
<francesco.intravaia@physik.hu-berlin.de>,
onur.hosten@ist.ac.at <onur.hosten@ist.ac.at>,
marcus.huber@univie.ac.at
<marcus.huber@univie.ac.at>,
markus.mueller@oeaw.ac.at
<markus.mueller@oeaw.ac.at>,
lboyle@perimeterinstitute.ca
<lboyle@perimeterinstitute.ca>,
dgottesman@perimeterinstitute.ca
<dgottesman@perimeterinstitute.ca>, jacobson@umd.edu
<jacobson@umd.edu>, unruh@physics.ubc.ca
<unruh@physics.ubc.ca>, moritz.muenchmeyer@gmail.com
<moritz.muenchmeyer@gmail.com>, Domenico Giulini
<giulini@itp.uni-hannover.de>,
piet.schmidt@quest.uni-hannover.de
<piet.schmidt@quest.uni-hannover.de>,
klemens.hammerer@itp.uni-hannover.de
<klemens.hammerer@itp.uni-hannover.de>,
klempt@iqo.uni-hannover.de
<klempt@iqo.uni-hannover.de>,
claus.laemmerzahl@zarm.uni-bremen.de
<claus.laemmerzahl@zarm.uni-bremen.de>,
christian.ospelkaus@iqo.uni-hannover.de
<christian.ospelkaus@iqo.uni-hannover.de>,
luis.santos@itp.uni-hannover.de
<luis.santos@itp.uni-hannover.de>,
silke.ospelkaus@iqo.uni-hannover.de
<silke.ospelkaus@iqo.uni-hannover.de>,
tobias.osborne@itp.uni-hannover.de
<tobias.osborne@itp.uni-hannover.de>,
rasel@iqo.uni-hannover.de
<rasel@iqo.uni-hannover.de>,
reinhard.werner@itp.uni-hannover.de
<reinhard.werner@itp.uni-hannover.de>, Howard
Wiseman <prof.howard.wiseman@gmail.com>, Lukas
Fiderer <lukasjfiderer@gmail.com>

Dear colleagues,

we have a post-doc position available in quantum information
theory, specializing in quantum algorithms (see attachement).  I
would be grateful if you could forward it to potentially
interested candidates. 

Thank you very much!

All the best,

Daniel Braun

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;
font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif;mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">The href="https://uni-tuebingen.de/en/faculties/faculty-of-science/departments/physics/institutes/institute-for-theoretical-physics/research-groups/braun-group/"
moz-do-not-send="true"> style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;font-family:"Times
New Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times
New Roman"">Institute for Theoretical Physics at the
University Tübingen
class="MsoHyperlink"> style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;font-family:"Times
New Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times
New Roman"" lang="EN-US"> style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;font-family:"Times
New Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US"> is
looking to fill style="color:#0563C1;mso-themecolor:hyperlink" lang="EN-US">

style="mso-margin-top-alt:auto;mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto;
line-height:normal;mso-outline-level:2"> style="font-size: 18.0pt;font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif;mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">A post-doc position in Quantum
Information Theory

style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;
font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif;mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">(E13 TV-L position). style="mso-spacerun:yes">  The position will be
offered for 24 months and will have as topic the development
of novel quantum algorithms, in the framework of a project
funded by the state of Baden-Württemberg. style="mso-spacerun:yes">  One of the latest and
most powerful quantum computers from IBM will be available for
implementing and testing the theoretical ideas.

style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;
font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif;mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">

We are looking for highly motivated candidates with a
background in quantum information theory.  The ideal candidate
will have strong expertise in quantum algorithms and/or
quantum tomography.

href="https://uni-tuebingen.de/en/" moz-do-not-send="true"> style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"">University Tübingen
style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;font-family:"Times
New Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US"> is one of the Excellence
Universities in Germany.  It
is home to a vibrant research community with very strong
research activity in the quantum sciences. style="mso-spacerun:yes"> 

style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;
font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif;mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">We support an open research culture,
where original thinking and academic merit are encouraged and
nurtured and encourage applications from all backgrounds and
genders.  

style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;
font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif;mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">

Interested candidates are asked to send a CV (including a list
of publications) and a transcript of academic records to lang="EN-US"> moz-do-not-send="true">daniel.braun@uni-tuebingen.de style="font-size:12.0pt;line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US">, and arrange for two letters of
recommendation to be sent to the same address.  Disabled
persons will be preferred in case of equal qualifications. 
The University Tübingen seeks to raise the number of women in
research and therefore urges qualified women to apply.

Application deadline is February 28, 2021.

style="mso-margin-top-alt:auto;mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto;
line-height:normal"> style="font-size:12.0pt;font-family:"Times New
Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New
Roman"" lang="EN-US"> 

 

--

Prof. Dr. Daniel Braun

Institut für theoretische Physik

Universität Tübingen

+49 7071 29-78633

href="mailto:daniel.braun@uni-tuebingen.de"
moz-do-not-send="true">daniel.braun@uni-tuebingen.de

moz-do-not-send="true">webpage


See Attachement : Post-doc Position in quantum information theory.pdf