14th October 2020 : Postdocs 2020, Euler International Mathematical Institute in St. Petersburg


De: "Sergei Nechaev" <sergei.nechaev@gmail.com>
À: "Kirill Polovnikov" <kipolovnikov@gmail.com>, "Tamm Micha" <thumm.m@gmail.com>, "Angelo Rosa" <anrosa76@gmail.com>, "Ralf Everaers" <ralf.everaers@gmail.com>, "Emmanuel Trizac" <trizac@lptms.u-psud.fr>, "Oshanin" <gleb.oshanin@gmail.com>, "raphael voituriez" <raphael.voituriez@gmail.com>, "Olivier Bénichou" <oliverbenichou2@gmail.com>, "LECHEMINANT Philippe" <Philippe.LECHEMINANT@cnrs.fr>, "Jean-Stephane Dhersin" <jean-stephane.dhersin@cnrs.fr>, "Cedric Bernardin" <Cedric.Bernardin@unice.fr>, "Vladimir Kazakov" <kazakov@lpt.ens.fr>
Envoyé: Mardi 13 Octobre 2020 20:33:44
Objet: Fwd: Call for Postdocs 2020
Dear colleagues, please distribute this information.

Thank you!

sergei

От: EIMI SPb
<noreply@eimi.ru>
Call for Postdocs 2020

The Euler International Mathematical Institute in St. Petersburg
is seeking postdocs in all areas of Mathematics, Theoretical
Computer Science, Mathematical and Theoretical Physics.

Applicants should send their applications to euler.postdoc@gmail.com

The applications should include:

  • CV,
  • List of publications (including preprints, if necessary),
  • Description of research interests, ideally mentioning possible
    host or other research contacts in St.Petersburg,
  • Names, affiliations and contacts of 2-3 people willing to send
    recommendation letters if asked by the committee,
  • Any special requirements wrt the dates, etc.

Basic conditions:

  • Competitive salary of 126,314 RUB (taxed at 13% for residents
    and foreigners), this is double the average salary in
    St. Petersburg,
  • Housing allowance enough to cover all or most of the rent (in
    addition to the salary
    ),
  • The institute partially covers travelling expenses to St.
    Petersburg of up to 300 Euro for the postdocs from Europe and up
    to 600 Euro for the postdocs outside Europe,
  • The institute has some funds for covering participation in
    conferences that cannot be covered from other sources,
  • 1 or 2 years extendable for another year,
  • Small teaching load,
  • Flexibility with respect to the starting date, length,
    specific calendar requirements (such as a leave in the middle),

St. Petersburg is the most beautiful city in the world and has
multiple mathematical locations including Steklov Institute of
Mathematics http://www.pdmi.ras.ru/pdmi/en/laboratories
and the newly created Department of Mathematics and Computer
Science in St. Petersburg State University http://math-cs.spbu.ru/en/people/ (the links
are provided also as a “menu” of possible hosts).

The preference is given to applications completed before November
30, 2020. Preferable starting date is September 1, 2021.

Previous years: results of call for postdocs 2019.